Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

 

 

A friend reminded me earlier this week that on July 20th there would be a “Cruise Night” on the Colchester Green. In years past I’ve noticed this event from afar but since I was out anyway, I decided to stop for an up close and personal look at what I assumed would be a few hot rods, antique cars and custom vehicles. Arriving around 4:30PM I was amazed to see the number of vehicles already on site, hoods up with proud owners seated all around. And they continued to arrive in a steady stream for the next 45+ minutes.
Fortunately I had my camera with me and took a significant number of photographs before my brain went into “Cruise Night” overload! Every color of the rainbow, configuration and customization not to mention sparkling chrome, bodies polished like diamonds in the sunlight and owners who were more than willing to talk about their vehicles.
I will confess to some drag racing of my own “back in the day” ( there was a straight-http://goodtimesmotoringclub.comaway near the Amtrak Station in Westwood, MA).and yes my Big Green Buick (BGB) has a supercharger under the hood that has come in handy on several occasions.
This event is managed and sponsored by the  “Good Times Motoring Club” April through November on the third Wednesday late afternoon on the Colchester Green. Even if you’re not a car buff you should come out once just to see these beautiful vehicles and perhaps take your own trip down memory lane. I certainly did! Complete with 50’s music playing in the background.

Reminder: click on any of the images to start a slide show.  ep

