Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It has been said that one picture is worth one thousand words. That certainly makes writing this blog easier today.
I recently spent a few days up in Mid-Coast/Down-East Maine. Pictures will certainly outnumber words today.  I’ll try to caption most to give you an idea of where/what you’re looking at.  I will say that the weather maven gave me everything but snow/sleet during my stay.  Thunder, lightning, pouring rain and wicked winds in the middle of 2 nights, dense-very dense fog banks that rolled in and out on a whim, and blazing sun as well.

It was certainly time well spent.  I had an opportunity to re-energize, renew acquaintances, revisit some previous favorite spots in the area and yes: take a few photographs.

As a reminder, click on one of the images to start your slide show.

 

 

 

