Tags

, , , , , ,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What a spectacular day! Friday am was the first day of the Colchester Senior Center’s two day golf tournament.  This two days of golf is a major fundraiser for the Senior Center and community support continues to be outstanding!

Some of you may know that I am NOT a golfer but since it was a lovely morning I headed over to the Chanticlair Golf Course here in Colchester to see what was happening.  I took several photographs of the various players participating in the 9 hole event as they were getting last minute instructions before they headed out onto the course.  The young man Luke (who is spearheading this event) offered me the use of a golf cart.  Wellllll, I can ride a bike, ice skate in a straight line only, drive a stick shift and automatic transmission vehicle and have 1200+/- hours flying single and multi-engine aircraft but a golf cart?  How hard can it be?  Luke gave me a 5 minute course in the operation of this machine  (#23)  as well as rules of etiquette on a golf course.  Got it!  So my camera and I were off tooling about the course, breezes blowing through my hair at probably 2 mph!  I soon got the hang of it keeping Luke’s admonishing words of “please be sure to set the parking brake if you stop and get out of la machine” in mind.

Prior to delivering a flash drive of these images to the Senior Center I edited out some of the images.  Shhh.. I understand the plan is to use these photos and photos that Luke was taking along with today’s images (Saturday: 18 holes this afternoon) in a continuous display running through the Buffet Dinner planned for this evening.

Yes, there a couple were shots of me in #23 but do not look for either of them in this post.  CP, I think you taught Luke how to take pictures!

So, it’s another lovely day in the neighborhood and tee-off time is 1:30 this afternoon and I’ve some housekeeping chores to take care of before heading back over to Chanticlair.   FORE!!!!

