Tags

, , , , ,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday afternoon I unexpectedly arrived about 30 minutes early for a board meeting at the Williams School. This college prep day school in New London is located on the campus of “Connecticut College”.
Should I…sit in the car and wait?…get out of the car and walk around? OR…what’s behind door #3?…drive to the other side of the Conn College campus and take photos of some beautiful spring blooms? I chose “door #3”. Here’s what I found in about 20 minutes of “wandering”.
As you look at the images ask yourself why I included the bicycle. It certainly isn’t noteworthy with railings etc. in the background but if you take another look you’ll see the chain-lock commonly used to secure a bike to an object (such as a cherry tree) is casually draped over the cross bar! This image is named “Trust” for obvious reasons.

