Well, we’ve had some very cold days and we’ve hadImage a wee dose of snow in past few weeks, but now it’s 23 degrees at mid morning and there is a very measurable 4″-5″ of the white stuff.  And guess what?  Our esteemed “weatherguessers” as I call them seem to think the wicked cold temps will continue all week and this weekend we will be blessed with snow, sleet, freezing rain, more cold weather, wind…………..and on they go!  Hmmm, I wonder if it’s too late to head SOUTH! and by south, I mean tropical islands, beaches, palm trees and pina coladas.

With that being said, I do love the snow, the crunch it makes under foot when it has just stopped falling and the stark, clean woods, lawns and waterways,

The image above was taken from my porch yesterday afternoon.  And a quick thank you to WordPress for letting me add falling snow to my little blog.

Stay warm my friends, it isn’t even “winter” yet.

