Tags

, ,

My departure from Denver was uneventful and Southwest brought a full plane load of us safely to Providence.
The Green Ride shuttle from Fort Collins to Denver down I-25 South was punctuated by stunning views of the Rockies and torrents of raging flood water from Lyons, Estes Park, Longmont and Boulder rushing under the bridges we were crossing. I crawled into bed around 1:30AM Wednesday morning!
By Thursday morning my stress level was climbing again because Friday evening is the opening of my photo show at the Something Simple CafĂ© in Hebron, CT. I’m so looking forward to it but apprehensive at the same time.
And so in a phrase that was a source of great agony to my Roslindale High School English teacher, Miss Tolland, “tired but happy the weary travelers made their way home”. It’s great to be home but a huge “thank you” to J & P for their hospitality under less than optimum circumstances!
This photo of the big blue guy is the hello/goodbye monument as you enter or leave Denver International Airport and was taken through the window of the shuttle travelling about 50 mph +/-. I love my Canon cameras!
IMG_1031

