Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve not added any photos to this post. Instead I’d like to direct you to the website of Charlie Zahm, an absolutely fabulous singer and guitar player I was lucky enough to see perform today at the Methodist Church here in Mystic CT.
I’d estimate there were approximately 100 attendees on this beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon. The windows of the church were wide open and the sea breezes blew in while Charlie’s music flew out. What a treat for the neighbors! Two hours of non-stop Celtic, nautical, and a multitude of other musical treats including some of his original works. He invited us at times to sing along, whistle along with and clap our hands to the rhythm of some of the songs. Yes, he was wearing a kilt made of Nova Scotia tartan and no, I did not ask the inevitable question.
If you have a chance to visit any Highland Games, Celtic Festival or performance where Charlie is featured, please try to attend. You won’t be disappointed! There is a list of his upcoming appearances on his website.
That’s it, I just wanted to share my afternoon with you. And yes…more rain tomorrow!

