Tags

, , , , ,

647 648 649 merged

IMG_0648

IMG_0650

IMG_0651

IMG_0652

IMG_0653

IMG_0654

IMG_0655

IMG_0659

IMG_0660

IMG_0662

IMG_0663

As I was driving into Norwich on the 28th of May I was being followed and eventually passed by 2 antique autos. I decided it was lunch time and the Ninety Nine restaurant was in sight. I pulled into the parking lot and was totally amazed to see an entire row of antique autos in the parking lot. Forget lunch, let’s see what this is all about. There was a gentleman standing by the vehicles who offered a lot of information about what I now knew were Model T Fords. The proud owners were all inside having lunch. After promising not to touch any of the cars I got my camera out and you now see what I saw. They were stunning! Brass work polished to the nth degree, glass sparkling and the paint shining in the sunlight. This may sound a bit odd but as impressed as I was by the total scene, when I saw that the wheel spokes were wooden I was at a loss for words. The pictures say it all. Enjoy!!

