Tags

, ,

My first attempt at "cables"

Comstock Bridge

Comstock Bridge

IMG_5520 Bridge over h2o L

IMG_5506 church, tree, bandstand

Salmon River State Park

Salmon River State Park

Image

Tis the “merry month of May” as the bard has said but what has happened in the months since my last post?
Here in New England it’s commonly referred to as hunkering down time. And that’s pretty much what I’ve been doing. Of course I did venture out on a number of occasions, took some photographs of the Comstock River Bridge (snow-covered bridge, iced over river) and the Green and quintessentially New England church in the background but really didn’t venture too far from home.

Here a home we started a “stitch and bitch” group that meets weekly. No attendance is taken and no dues are paid. Just show up on Thursday afternoons around 1 PM. As I mentioned in a previous post, I would attempt to recreate the cap I had seen at the Burgis Brook Alpaca Farm and I’m relieved to report that after several false starts and rip outs, it’s done and now I’m working on a second cap of the same design. After that photo was taken, I did add a pom-pom to the top.

The large image included in this post taken yesterday while out and about, I really liked the contrast between the rough bark of the tree and the softness of the flowers in the sunlight. Ah, Spring!!!!!!!!!!!

