Tags

, , , ,

Salt and PepperTall blonde beautyI'm cuteMy good sideOn WatchBlack BeautyOn Saturday, the 24th of November while out and about I stopped at the Burgis Brook Alpaca Farm. I had read in the Courant that they were having an open house and thought there might be some “kodak moments” while there. I was right as you can see from the images attached. All of these delightful animals seemed to be ready for their close ups.There is also a shop with absolutely fabulous alpaca fiber gloves, mitts, hats, sweaters, scarves, shawls hand knit by local craftspeople as well as alpaca fiber for sale in natural colors and almost every color of the rainbow.
Outdoors there were costumed ladies spinning yarns and others knitting/crocheting up a storm. And warm mulled cider by a fire. Yummy!
I’m a total novice at knitting but fell in love with a hat, purchased the yarn to make it myself and was given the website that carried the pattern. All I can say is “wish me luck”.
This is a fun stop for families as well as shoppers and crafters.

